Uriah Heep

Uriah Heep
Release date
01 January 1970
Uriah Heep
01 January 1970 |

Uriah Heep are an English rock band formed in London in 1969. Their current lineup includes lead and rhythm
guitarist Mick Box, keyboardist Phil Lanzon, lead vocalist Bernie Shaw, drummer Russell Gilbrook, and bassist
Davey Rimmer. They have experienced numerous lineup changes throughout their 52-year career, leaving Box as
the only remaining original member.

Uriah Heep have released 24 studio albums, 20 live albums and 41 compilation albums. 12 of the band’s studio
albums have made it to the UK Albums Chart (Return to Fantasy reached No. 7 in 1975), while of the 15 Billboard
200 Uriah Heep albums, Demons and Wizards was the most successful (No. 23, 1972). In the late 1970s the band
had massive success in Germany, where the “Lady in Black” single was a big hit.

The band maintains a significant following and performs at arena-sized venues in the Balkans, Germany, Japan, the
Netherlands, Russia and Scandinavia. They have sold over 45 million albums worldwide with over four million sales
in the U.S, where its best-known songs include “Easy Livin’“, “The Wizard“, “Sweet Lorraine“, and “Stealin’“.

Booking request here